Top MBA Colleges in Karnataka 2017: List & Rating

Karnataka has, since its formation, been a seat of education. Karnataka calls itself the home of some of the top management institutions and colleges such as Indian Institute of Management, Indian Institute of Science, National Institute of Technology, Xavier Institute of Management & Entrepreneurship, including many more. Below is a compiled list of the Top MBA colleges in Karnataka for the year 2019.

List of Management Colleges

We, at SearchCollegeForms, have put together a list of the best MBA colleges in Karnataka for the session commencing in 2019. This list is an amalgamation of private as well as government institutions across Karnataka.

How we have rated the Institutions

Thorough research and multiple parameters have been taken to rate these institutions. These include, but are not restricted to, factors such as placement records, national importance, affiliations & approvals, college infrastructure, faculty ratio, quality of education, student preferences, etc.

Admission Procedure

Coveted MBA programmes in Karnataka can be applied to via popular national level examinations such as Common Admission Test (CAT), Management Aptitude Test (MAT), Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT), Common Management Aptitude Test (CMAT), etc. The best management institutions in Karnataka accept these examinations for qualification.

Some other colleges organize their own admission tests for management programmes. Further rounds post-test qualification may be expected in individual cases.

Also, Check:

MBA Admission in Karnataka 2019

Top MBA Colleges in Bangalore 2019

Top MBA Specializations

Students have access to a globally recognized curriculum and specializations like FinanceMarketingHuman Resource Management, International Business, Information Technology, Information System Management, etc. are popular among students from a plethora of options available for MBA in Karnataka for the year 2019.

College Established
Affiliated To
Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore 1973 Autonomous
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 1909 Autonomous
National Institute of Technology, Surathkal 1960 Autonomous
T. A. Pai Management Institute, Manipal 1980 Private Autonomous
Administrative Management College, Bengaluru 1997 Bangalore University
Xavier Institute of Management & Entrepreneurship, Bangalore 1991 Private
BV Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering & Technology, Hubli 1947 VTU
Indus Business Academy, Bangalore 2001 University of Mysore
Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies, Bangalore 1991 Autonomous
PES University, Bangalore 1988 Private University
Institute of Finance and International Management, Bangalore 1995 Private
Alliance School of Business, Bangalore 2010 Private
MS Ramaiah Institute of Management, Bangalore 1995 Bangalore University
Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research, Bangalore 1977 Private
Acharya Institute of Technology, Bangalore 2000 Visvesvaraya Technological University
Christ University, Bangalore 1969 Private Deemed University
Myra School of Business, Mysore 2012 Anna University
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Institute for Management Development, Mysore 1993 University of Mysore
Acharya Bangalore B-School, Bangalore 1997 Bangalore University
Surana College Centre for Post Graduate Studies, Bangalore 1995 Bangalore University
KLS Institute of Management Education and Research, Belgaum 1954 Rani Channamma University
The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore 1974 VTU
Institute for Technology and Management, Bangalore 1991 Private
IBS Business School, Bangalore 1995 ICFAI University
Justice KS Hegde Institute of Management, Udupi 1998 Visvesvaraya Technological University
Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Bangalore 2001 Visveswaraya Technological University
Bapuji Institute of Engineering and Technology, Davangere 1979 VTU
Koshys B-School, Bangalore 2003 Bangalore University
Global Business School, Hubli 1996 Karnatak University
Ballari Institute of Technology and Management, Karnataka 1997 Visvesvaraya Technological University
Presidency College, Bangalore 2001 Bangalore University