Top Engineering Colleges in Karnataka 2018

The state of Karnataka is situated in Southwest India and has its state capital at Bangalore. It is home to many reputed engineering institutions in the field of engineering, such as the National Institute of Technology, Bangalore Institute of Technology & many more. In this article, we have compiled a list of the Top Engineering Colleges in Karnataka 2018.

List of Engineering Colleges

In Karnataka, there are various governments and private colleges which offer 4 years Bachelor of Technology (BTech) programme with various specializations. Here at searchcollegeforms. com, we have listed the top engineering colleges in Karnataka.

Also, Check:

Top Engineering Colleges in Karnataka 2019

How we have rated the Institutions

We have rated the listed colleges after a comprehensive study. The colleges listed here are listed on the basis of the certain parameters such as college’s infrastructure, academic excellence, Placement records, student’s preference, national importance, and college accreditation & affiliation.

Admission Procedure

The state level entrance examinations for Karnataka are the COMEDK UGET and the KCET. In addition the these, the JEE Main can be taken for admission to engineering courses. Also, some of the universities also conduct independent admission tests for their BTech programmes, such as the PESSAT, MU OET, etc.

Also, Check:

B.Tech Admission in Karnataka 2018

Top Engineering Colleges in Bangalore 2018

B.Tech Admission in Bangalore 2018

Top Engineering Specializations

Some of the engineering specializations that are most sought among the students of Karnataka. The specializations are Information Technology, Computer Science & EngineeringMechanical EngineeringCivil Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, and Chemical Engineering.

College Established Affiliated To
National Institute of Technology, Surathkal 1960 Autonomous
International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore 1999 Deemed University
R. V. College of Engineering, Bangalore 1963 Autonomous
P E S University, Bangalore 1988 Private University
Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal 1957 Manipal University
BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore 1946 VTU
MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore 1962 VTU
Christ University, Bangalore 1969 Deemed
The National Institute of Engineering, Mysore 1946 VTU
Bangalore Institute of Technology, Bangalore 1979 VTU
Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering, Mysore 1963 VTU
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering, Bangalore 1917 Deemed
BNM Institute of Technology, Bangalore 2001 VTU
School of Engineering and Technology, Jain University, Bangalore 1990 Deemed
Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology, Bangalore 1986 VTU
JSS Academy of Technical Education, Bangalore 1997 VTU
Alliance College of Engineering and Design, Bangalore 2010 Private University
BV Bhoomaraddi College of Engineering & Technology, Hubli 1947 VTU
Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, Bangalore 1979 VTU
RNS Institute of Technology, Bangalore 2001 VTU
MVJ College of Engineering, Bangalore 1982 VTU
Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology Tumkur 1963 Private University
SDM College of Engineering and Technology, Dharwad 1979 VTU
Reva University, Bangalore 2002 VTU
Ghousia College of Engineering, Ramanagaram 1980 VTU
Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumkur 1963 Autonomous
Government Engineering College, Mandya 1948 Autonomous
KLS Gogte Institute of Technology, Belgaum 1979 VTU
GITAM School of Technology Bengaluru Campus 1980 Private University
BLDEA’s V.P.Dr.P.G.Halakatti College of Engineering & Technology, Bijapur 1980 VTU
Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, Bangalore 2001 VTU
N M A M Institute of Technology, Udupi 1986 VTU
PA College of Engineering Mangalore 1999 VTU
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Bidar 1980 VTU
KLE Institute of Technology, Hubli 2008 VTU
Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University Bellary 2010 Public University
Proudadevaraya Institute Technology, Bellary 1997 VTU
Nadgir Institute of Engineering and Technology Bangalore 2004 VTU
ACS College of Engineering Bangalore 1999 VTU
New Horizon College of Engineering, Bangalore 2001 VTU
Sapthagiri College of Engineering, Bangalore 2003 VTU
Bapuji Institute of Engineering and Technology, Davangere 1979 VTU
CMR Institute of Technology, Bangalore 2000 VTU
Vidya Vardhaka College of Engineering, Mysore 1997 VTU
St. Joseph Engineering College, Mangalore 2002 VTU
Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology, Bangalore 1979 VTU
Jawaharlal Nehru National College of Engineering, Shimoga 1980 VTU